South West District

News, events and details of officials for the South West District.

Derek Cook profile picture
Derek Cook
District President

NFRN RDM Paul Lloyd
Paul Lloyd
Retail Development Manager

Continue reading

To continue reading this page NFRN members must be registered. Not a member?

By registering for the website, you’ll get:

  • Exclusive member-only content
  • Full access to all your member benefits
Please Login or register

Smiths News – NMA Extension Letter

Smiths News have sent out letters to retailers in South West areas regarding national newspaper publishers requesting that Smiths provide an element of flexibility to their standard cut off times into your supplying depot for the rest of this month.

read more

District Events

Jan 12

NFRN Awards 2021

12th January 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 11:59 pm
District Officials

For any district enquiries please email

District President: Derek Cook
National Councillor: Ray Monelle
National Councillor: Andrew White

District Roll of Honour

The Devon & Cornwall and Western districts merged in late 2016.

Devon & Cornwall

Name Branch
A.C. Lewis Plymouth
W.R. Higgins Cornwall
H.G. Conibear Cornwall
F.J. Richards Cornwall
L. Dingle Devonport
C. Towlson Devonport
E.E. Mardon Devonport
L.J. Hackworthy Exeter
J. Rigby Exeter
E.W. Sugden Plymouth
S. Edwards Plymouth
R. Stitson Plymouth
L. Barke Plymouth
S. Wroath Plymouth
E. Tucker Torquay
A.F. Mardon Devonport
W.H. Martin Devonport
J.H. Congdon Plymouth
W.C. Couch North Devon
N. Appleling North Devon
R. Drinnan Exeter
F. Hodder Devonport
S. James West Cornwall
H. Hicks Mid Devon
J.C. Wakeford East Cornwall
J.R. Yule Plymouth
S.P. Doel District Secretary
G. Netherton East Cornwall
D.M. Taylor Plymouth
M.W. Shapland North Devon
A. Wickison Exeter
R.K. Bendell Exeter
M.S. Eddowes West Cornwall
D. Mc Crum North Devon
S. Mc Crum North Devon I. Aldous, Membership Services Manager

Western District

Name Branch
G.H. Harrison Swindon
O.C. Cormack Bath
C. Thomas Bristol
H.L. Carter Gloucester
G.F. Beard Gloucester
R.K. Skuse Burnham –on– Sea
A.L. Robertson Wells
A. Milton Bristol
A. Henderson Forest of Dean
J. Sweet Bristol
H.S. Swain Bristol
Frank Jones Bath
A.E. Stone Bristol
F.H. Flight Bridgwater
S. Burgess Radstock
W.J. Pepworth Mid-Gloucestershire
E.D. Jefferies Bridgwater
W. Riddick West Wiltshire
W.C. Bennett Bristol
E.J. Broad Bristol
W.D. Paterson Gloucester
J. Morse Swindon
R.H.N. Sadler Cheltenham
W.H. Tozer Taunton
H. Cocker, District Secretary
T.J. Bayliss Swindon
J.C. Brodie Bristol
J.D. Eddolls Radstock
A.H.S. Jones Bristol
D.H. O’Brien Bristol
S.P. Doel District Secretary
M.E. Patrick Weston-Super-Mare
P.A. Seaman Bristol
C.J. Wells Bristol
H. Davies Mid & West Somerset
R.C. Thomas Weston, Yeovil & Taunton
I. Aldous, Membership Services Manger
S. Berry Weston South