South East District

News, events and details of officials for the South East District.

Pradip Amin profile picture
Pradip Amin
District President

Retail Development Manager

NFRN Head of Operations Margaret McCloskey profile picture
Margaret McCloskey
Head of Operations

District Events

Tue 20

Westminster Parliamentary Reception

20th February @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tue 27
Tue 27
Jun 11

Annual Conference

11th June @ 9:00 am - 12th June @ 5:00 pm
District & Branch Officials

On 1 January 2017 the Kent and Southern districts merged to become the South East District.

For any district enquiries please email

District President: Pradip Amin
National Councillor: Naresh Purohit
National Councillor: Hitesh Pandya
National Councillor: Michael Garner
National Councillor: Bhavesh Patel
National Councillor: Linda Sood

Ashford, Canterbury & Folkestone
Branch President: Suresh Amin
Branch Secretary: Hemanshu Patel

Brighton & Hove
Branch President: Rajesh Patel
Branch Secretary: Navin Patel

Crawley, Horsham & East Grinstead
Branch President: Manhar Patel
Branch Secretary: Bhavesh Patel

Eastbourne, Hastings and Royal Tunbridge Wells
Branch President and Secretary: Michael Garner

East Kent
Branch President: Bipin Patel
Branch Secretary: David Ford

Mid Kent
Branch President: Nicholas Southern
Branch Secretary: Christine Southern

North West Kent
Branch President: Naresh Purohit
Branch Secretary: Diana Rushbrook

Portsmouth, Chichester & the Islands
Branch President: Pradip Amin
Branch Secretary: Nigel Swan

Please contact the email above or call the Member Contact Centre on 0800 121 6376

Branch President: Colin Fletcher
Branch Secretary: Jim Walker

Please contact the email above or call the Member Contact Centre on 0800 121 6376

District Roll of Honour

South East District Council

Year Name
2017 Jim Walker


***The Southern and Kent districts merged on 1 January 2017***

Southern District Council

Year Name
1964 Sidney Bailey Selmes
1965 Leslie Charles Brown
1966 John R. Nunn
1967 Leslie A.C. Ward
1971 Mrs Kaye Hunter
1974 J.C. Rainey
1976 J.A. Gentle O.B.E. J.P.
1977 E.E. Wort
1979 G.H. Denham
1979 S.G. Fryer
1987 C.Holt
1991 Jack Sharman
1999 Derek Tarrant
2003 Paul Mason
2008 Denis Killen
2008 John Stranger
2010 David Greener
2016 Colin Fletcher
2016 John Dudley

Kent District

Name Branch
Mr T. Partis Chatham
Mr W.H. Olver Chatham
Mr J.E. Chandler Ramsgate
Mr S.F. Henley J.P. Eltham
Mr W.J. Leman Ramsgate
Mr C.H. Marsden Dartford
Mr W.J. Hood Maidstone
Mr H. Bye Dartford
Mr Jack Hood Maidstone
Mr W. Lipscombe Eltham
Mr B.L. Falloon Tunbridge Wells
Mr C.H. Miles Eltham
Mr P.L. Monsell (District Secretary 1972-1986)
Mr J.R. Barlow Deal
Mr T.R. Pigg (Isle of Thanet, Past National President)
Mr G.J. Wells Maidstone
Mr P. Walsh (District Secretary 1986 1991)
Mr D. Stock Isle of Thanet
Mr A.G. Miles Eltham
Mr R.W. Rushbrook (Dartford, Past National President)
Mr J.V. Taylor Eltham
Mr P.S. Rimmer Maidstone
Mr T. Egan Maidstone
Mr N. Purohit (Dartford, Eltham & Sidcup, Past National President)
Mr D. Greener (Reg Mgr 1996-2004, Ops Mgr 2004-10)
Charles Pegram Ashford Branch
Diana Rushbrook North West Kent
Christine Southern Mid Kent