Scottish Council

News, events and details of officials for the Scottish Council.

Gail Winfield profile picture
Gail Winfield
Scottish Council President

Owen Bogue - NFRN Retail Development Manager
Owen Bogue
Retail Development Manager (S.West)

Graham McLean
Retail Development Manager (Northern)

NFRN Head of Operations Margaret McCloskey profile picture
Margaret McCloskey
Head of Operations

District Events

Tue 28

Glasgow Branch Meeting

28th November @ 7:00 pm
Feb 20

Westminster Parliamentary Reception

20th February 2018 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Mar 18

104th NFRN Scottish Conference

18th March 2018 - 19th March 2018
District & Branch Officials

For any Scottish Council enquiries please email

District President: Gail Winfield
National Councillor: Hussan Lal
National Councillor: Abdul Qadar
National Councillor: David Woodrow
National Councillor: Gail Winfield

Branch President: Gordon Whyte
Branch Secretary: Ian Stewart

Please contact the email above or call 0800 121 6376

Branch President: Manpreet Bawa
Branch Secretary: Manpreet Bawa

Branch President: John Logan
Branch Secretary: Jamie Buchanan

Branch President: Tahira Nasim
Branch Secretary: Ashok Nanda

Dumfries & Galloway
Branch President: George McCall
Branch Secretary: Norman Thomson

Branch President: David Forbes
Branch Secretary: Mary Butter

Branch President: Aleem Farooqi
Branch Secretary: Abdul Qadar

Branch President: Annette Hammerton
Branch Secretary: John Currie

Please contact the email above or call 0800 121 6376

Branch President: Rory O’Brien
Branch Secretary: Ray Parry

Branch President & Secretary: Ronald Ramsay

Branch President and Secretary: Gail Winfield

Branch President: Tom O’Connor
Branch Secretary: Shahid Razzaq

Moray& Banff
Please contact the email above or call 0800 121 6376

Branch President: James Moorhead
Branch Secretary: David Woodrow

Branch President: Stanley Middleton
Branch Secretary: Robert Baillie

District Roll of Honour
Year Name
1923 D.M. Price
1923 C.C Gardner
1923 J.B. Faigrieve
1947 George Geddes
1947 M.M. Henderson
1947 Archibald Kinloch
1948 W.M. Nelson
1949 David MacLaren
1954 George Stuart
1957 John Fields
1958 M. Donnelly
1959 S. E. Dick
1959 W.M. Keenan
1961 James Orr
1962 Jas B. Blair
1962 Alex F. Greig
1963 George Lawrie
1963 Andrew Brown
1963 A. R. Paterson
1964 W.M. E. Cross
1966 W.M. J. Cameron
1971 A. E. Tait
1972 R. McMillan
1976 D. Graham
1976 R. Miller
1977 A. St John
1980 W. F. Collins
1983 J. C. Evans
1984 Neil Kidd J.P.
1985 R. S. Weir
1985 G. W. Bews
1988 W. Murray
1990 L .T. Friel
1992 M. McEwan
1992 W. D. MacKenzie
1994 J. Young
1999 D. Donnelly
2001 W. D. Metcalfe F.I.S.T.
2003 R. O. Bisset
2004 M. Adams
2005 R. St John
2009 J. Maitland
2010 R. Parry
2013 I. Shaw
2014 A. Stewart
2016 I. Stewart
2017 S. Sisman