Republic of Ireland

News, events and details of officials for the Republic of Ireland District.

Peter Steemers profile picture
Peter Steemers
District President

Nicky McGrath profile picture
Nicky McGrath
Retail Development Manager

Karen McKinney
Karen McKinney
Retail Development Manager (Donegal)

NFRN Head of Operations Margaret McCloskey profile picture
Margaret McCloskey
Head of Operations

District Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

District & Branch Officials

For any district enquiries please email

District President: Peter Steemers
National Councillor: Martin Mulligan
National Councillor: Peter Steemers

Donegal & North West
Branch President: Packie Doherty
Branch Secretary: Letitia Doherty

Branch President: Bob Murphy
Branch Secretary: Des O’Reilly

Midlands & West
Branch President: Martin Mulligan
Branch Secretary: Mary Mulligan

North East
Branch Secretary: Patricia Devine

South and East Midlands
Branch President & Secretary: Peter McNally

South East
Branch President: Peter Steemers
Branch Secretary: Anne Steemers

South Munster Branch
Branch President & Secretary: Michael McDermott

District Roll of Honour
Year Name
1985 Brendan Hyland of South West Branch
1987 Martin O’Connor of Tipperary
1992 Rory Stanley of Dublin South County
1999 Arthur Dagge of Dublin North County
2001 Pat Bracken of Dublin North County
2007 Des O’Reilly of Dublin North City
2014 Patrick Donohue of Louth/Cavan/Monaghan
2014 P. H. Doherty of Donegal
2016 Martin Mulligan of Midlands